Schedule of public Offices at Mater Ecclesiae: Feb – May 2014

Sunday, Feb. 2 (Purification/Presentation/Candlemas) – Terce @ 10:30am

N.B. No First Friday Vespers or Compline in February

Sunday, Feb. 9 (5th. after Epiphany) – Terce @ 10:30am

Sunday, Feb. 16 (Septuagesima) – Terce @ 10:30am

Sunday, Feb. 23 (Sexagesima) – Solemn Vespers @ 1:15pm

Sunday, Mar. 2 (Quinquagesima) – Terce @ 10:30am

Friday, Mar. 7 (St. Thomas Aquinas/Lenten Feria/First Friday) – Compline @ 8:20pm (N.B. no Vespers)

Sunday, Mar. 9 (Lent I) – Solemn Vespers @ 1:15pm

Sunday, Mar. 16 (Lent II) – Solemn Vespers @ 1:15pm

Sunday, Mar. 23 (Lent III) – Solemn Vespers @ 1:15pm

Sunday, Mar. 30 (Lent IV/Laetare) – Solemn Vespers @ 1:15pm

Friday, Apr. 4 (Lenten Feria/St. Isidore of Seville/First Friday) – Compline @ 8:20pm (N.B. no Vespers)

Sunday, Apr. 6 (Passion) – Solemn Vespers @ 1:15pm

Sunday, Apr. 13 (Palm) – Terce @ 10:30am

Thursday, Apr. 17 (Maundy Thursday) – Mattins & Lauds (Tenebrae) @ 9am; Compline after the stripping of the altars at the end of the evening Mass

Friday, Apr. 18 (Good Friday) – Mattins & Lauds (Tenebrae) @ 9am; Compline in the evening TBD

Saturday, Apr. 19 (Holy Saturday) – Mattins & Lauds (Tenebrae) @ 9am; Lauds of Easter after Communion at the Mass of the Easter Vigil

N.B. No public Offices on Easter Sunday.

Sunday, Apr. 27 (Low) – Terce @ 10:30am

Friday, May 2 (St. Athanasius/First Friday) – Sung Vespers @ 7pm; Compline @ 8:20pm

Sunday, May 4 (2nd. after Easter) – Terce @ 10:30am

Sunday, May 11 (3rd. after Easter) – Terce @ 10:30am

Sunday, May 18 (4th. after Easter) – Solemn Vespers @ 1:15pm

Sunday, May 25 (5th. after Easter) – Terce @ 10:30am

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*